National History | Chapter History | Chapter Leadership

The Candace   |    Vision    |    Mission    |    Core Values

The Candace | Vision | Mission | Core Values

The National Coalition of 100 Black Women is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization whose mission is to advocate on behalf of Black women and girls and to promote leadership development and gender equity in the areas of health, education and mentoring, public policy and advocacy, and economic empowerment.

Learn More
National History

National History

In the winter of 1970 in New York City, 24 Black women, led by visionary Edna Beach, began meeting in their homes to assess the problems and opportunities left behind in the wake of the turbulent 1960s. For more information on our NCBW National history, visit,

Learn More
Prince George's County Chapter History

Prince George's County Chapter History

Since its founding in 1988, the Prince George's County Chapter of the National Coalition of 100 Black Women strives to improve the lives of community members through our priority focus of health, education, public policy, advocacy, and economic empowerment.

Learn More
Chapter President and Past Presidents

Chapter President and Past Presidents

The National Coalition of 100 Black Women, Prince George's County Chapter is part of a National 501c3 non-profit organization led by women of excellence. In 1988, founding president, Joyce Williams chartered a new Chapter in Prince George's County, Maryland. To learn about our national Past Presidents, please visit:

Learn More

Thedosia L. Munford



Gail Hudson-Nickerson

1st Vice President


Gretchen D. Lofland

2nd Vice President


Terri Smith Moore

3rd Vice President


Anita S. Graham



Michele S. McKoy

Financial Secretary


Darlene Carter

Recording Secretary


Cheryl A. Quick

Corresponding Secretary


Lisa Boykin

Chair, Strategic Planning

Sonya Carr

Chair, Recruitment

Darlene Carter

Chair, Protocol

Helen Charles

Co-Chair, FD/Scholarship Gala

Sharon Coker

Chair, Community Outreach

Joyce Duckett

Chair, Public Policy & Advocacy

Lynda Dorman

Chair, Communications & Technology

Anita Graham

Chair, Budget & Finances

Bonita Graham

Chair, Economic Empowerment

Mya Hudson

Chair, Education & Mentoring

Gretchen D. Lofland

Chair, FD /Fundraising

Addie Martin

Chapter Historian

Terri Smith Moore

Chair, Leadership Development and By-Laws

Terri Smith Moore

Chapter Parliamentarian

Ganelle Moultry-Leach

Co-Chair, Strategic Planning

Katrina D. Patterson

Co-Chair, Education & Mentoring

Edith Perry

Co-Chair, Public Policy & Advocacy

Terri L. Peters

Chair, Health Awareness

Cheryl Quick

Chair, Audit Committee

Betty D. Range

Chair, Member Care, Amenities & Activities

Marianna Raynor-Hill

Chair, Membership Event Planning

Donna Rucker

Legal Counsel

Rhonda Scott

Co-Chair, Membership Event Planning

Janet Vernon

Chair, FD/Corp, Grants & Sponsorships

Vanessa K. Watson

Chair, Ethics

Geneva Williams

Chapter Chaplain

Audrey Wright Hammond

Sergeant At Arms